This morning I took one step forward,
Last night I crawled four paces back.
This morning I crawled four paces forward,
Last night I took one step back.

Repetition– the heart of forever.
I–,
I fall to rise again,
I rise again to fail,
An untamed heart in perpetual motion,
Bound by the motion of the rebound.

A cycle never changes,
It adjust but never changes,
A broken heart never stops breaking,
It adjust and tries to heal–but never stops breaking.
A dreamer never stops dreaming,
She adjusts to reality but never stops dreaming.

This morning I took one step forward,
Last night I crawled four paces back.
This morning I crawled four paces forward,
Last night I took one step back.

I am a heart seeking serenity,
A heart seeking completion,
Trappings of a superfluous love that might never be attained.
unattainable love–ricochet.

